Reviews

Add A Review

Rated 4.9/5 based on 16 customer reviews
"Caring, competent staff. Friendly, almost neighborly vibe."
Nov 09, 2019
From Google
Nov 03, 2019
From Google
"Nathan was outstanding ... I'm retired and trying to stay active. Tore my hamstring waterskiing and with the help of Nathan and staff, I am on the road to recovery and looking forward to snow skiing this winter."
Oct 04, 2019
"Staff is always friendly"
Sep 28, 2019
From Google
Sep 15, 2019
From Google
"I just finished several weeks of therapy for a low back issue and now have less pain and more flexibility than I have for some time. My therapist, Gabe Theurer was both personable and very knowledgeable formulating treatment plans for both my sessions with him and also for what I could do at home. Likewise the office ladies were great to work with, as they updated my schedule as my needs changed. I am very satisfied with the excellent care I received at the Therapy Institute."
Aug 26, 2019
"I have been here for 2 different physical therapy issues and both experiences have been great. Staff are friendly and very knowledgeable."
Aug 21, 2019
From Google
"I'm very grateful to the talented staff at Therapy Institute! I came in with pain and limited mobility and left pain free and restored mobility. My therapist's diagnosis was spot on and confirmed by an MRI. Highly professional staff and friendly and caring. "
Jul 22, 2019
"The theropists are awesome"
Jul 19, 2019
From Google
"After my knee surgery they helped me get back to walking and all my activities in a matter of three weeks."
Jul 17, 2019
"This is my second "go-round" here. My daughter has also been here twice. I always highly recommend The Therapy Institute to anyone who tells me they need therapy. Everyone (all staff members) are always very nice and helpful. Steve did an amazing job of explaining everything in detail about my shoulder issue and the steps we would take to get it better. Cherie was also very helpful and super-nice."
Jul 12, 2019
"All of the therapists were great. Each one was very professional and assessed based on my individual needs. I will use them in the future should I need services. Thank you to everyone in the office for being awesome!"
Jul 12, 2019
"The experience was excellent based on the personal attention of the therapist and outcome!"
Jul 12, 2019
"The Short'nSweet: Highly Recommend Wonderful, friendly, talented physical therapists and staff. You feel challenged, but reasonably so. Best team I've ever worked with and protocols I've ever experienced."
May 24, 2019
From Google
Apr 04, 2019
From Google
"An absolutely wonderful place. I would give more stars if I could"
Aug 16, 2018
From Google
"Absolute best PT. Very knowledgeable and fantastic at teaching you. They listen and respond immediately to your needs."
Aug 10, 2018
From Google
Jun 22, 2018
From Google
"I have had multiple injuries, both sports related & due to post surgeries over the years. In each case I have had very successful recoveries due to the expertise & personal attention I've received from the experienced personnel @ the Therapy Institute. Their focus on an individual course for recovery & hands on approach have made the difference in every case. My high recommendation for using the Therapy Institute is based on repeated results. Get Well. Be Well Steve G."
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 01, 2018
From Google
"Chris was awesome. Been here a few times (unfortunately) and have always been a wonderful experience. Thorough evaluation and plan. My shoulder is back to new again. Thanks "
May 10, 2018
"Expert therapists who significantly improved my quality of life through treatment. Back, neck and foot pain relieved with tools to keep pain free. 5 Star!!"
May 08, 2018
Apr 26, 2018
From Google
"My experience at The Therapy Institute was the best. I worked with Dr. Collin Colegrove and am very pleased with the results. Collin explained clearly what the goals of treatment were and how each exercise would help get me there. Over the years, I have had other occasions for physical therapy and the work I did at this facility provided the most positive outcome! I have decided that if ever needed again this is the spot I am requesting."
Apr 13, 2018
From Google
"The Therapy Institute is an excellent place to go for physical therapy. The therapists are concerned and knowledge. They work with you to ease your initial pain (in my case, sciatica) and to teach you how to try to avoid future pain. The therapists and the front desk staff are professional and personable. I highly recommend The Therapy Institute."
Apr 13, 2018
From Google
Apr 12, 2018
From Google
"I have really had a great experience at the Therapy Institute. They are professional and compassionate in your care. I would recommend them to everyone! "
Apr 12, 2018
"The staff at the Therapy Institute are fantastic and so knowledgeable. Front desk staff are always friendly, know my name, eager to help, and willing to accommodate my schedule. They also were great at communicating with my insurance company. Dr. Houghton is patient, explains everything so I can understand, is very helpful and encouraging. I chose the Therapy Institute after someone referred it to me. I will definitely refer the Therapy Institute to others."
Apr 12, 2018
From Google
"Friendly and professional care .will work with you to get solve the problem you have. always smiling highly recommend ."
Apr 11, 2018
From Google
"As I have said before, I admire the professional, yet 'warm' atmosphere at the Institute. I always felt I was receiving the best care available for my physical complaints."
Apr 10, 2018
"This best place ever!!!"
Mar 28, 2018
From Google
"Thanks to the PT's at The Therapy Institute, I am well on my way to being back to all of my pre-injury/surgery activities. I learned a lot from my sessions and feel confident I have a plan and the ability to get back to 100%."
Mar 14, 2018
"I almost enjoyed the treatment I got. I appreciated the company of my therapist. I'm very pleased with the results of my treatment. "
Mar 09, 2018
"I have received physical therapy at TTI on several occasions, with great results, to treat neck, shoulder and elbow conditions. Most recently I received treatment both before and after my same day, double hip replacement surgery last year. My recovery from that surgery was remarkable and I believe the expertise of the staff at TTI who treated me in the months before my surgery had a lot to do with that successful outcome. During my “prehab,” every TTI staff member who was involved with my treatment was not only vigilant in keeping me comfortable, but skillful in pushing me to become as strong as possible. The prehab strength I gained was invaluable in the days, weeks, and months following surgery. During my after-surgery treatment, the TTI staff as a whole was committed to my success and every single one of them individually was able to step in and work with me and my individual treatment plan during any given appointment. I can highly recommend this office for any of your physical therapy needs."
Mar 09, 2018
From Google
"I have suffered from neck pain and TMJ for 20+ years. The therapists are extremely knowledgeable, patient and thorough. I am feeling the best I have felt in many years. My son also benefitted from therapy after a soccer injury on his knee. He has completely healed and is literally off and running :)"
Mar 09, 2018
From Google
"I am so thankful I found The Therapy Institute in Haslett! TTI has helped me tremendously for various reasons over the years and they are professional, friendly and very caring. Easy to schedule appointments with too! Highly recommended!!!"
Mar 08, 2018
From Google
"A shoulder pain and injury was preventing me from doing daily activities. Working with the therapists at The Therapy Institute prevented me from having surgery and my mobility returned. Staff was professional, kind and knowledgeable. And I would like to add Awesome!!!"
Mar 08, 2018
From Google
Mar 08, 2018
From Google
"A shoulder pain and injury was preventing me from doing daily activities. Working with the therapists at The Therapy Institute prevented me from having surgery and my mobility returned. Staff was professional, kind and knowledgeable. And I would like to add Awesome!!!"
Mar 08, 2018
"I was not sure about going to physical therapy. But this place made a believer out of me. Everyone was very professional, helpful and seem to enjoy their jobs. I truly enjoyed my time there (as much as you can being in pain)."
Jun 15, 2016
"Sandy is amazing! There is so much to talk about while exercising. Overall the Institute is a very professional atmosphere, and yet very comfortable to be in. HIGHLY recommended!"
Dec 21, 2010
From Google
©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.

Testimonials

The staff is very compassionate and knowledgeable about their patients. Every staff member operates with the highest level of integrity and fun. I appreciated the open and honest communication that my therapist provided to me throughout the entire rehabilitation process. I also appreciated the flexible appointment hours that accommodated my military schedule. Thank you!

Javania H.


This has been a wonderful experience every step of the way. The office staff has beet over backwards to help me with insurance and appointment scheduling. Shannon and Delynn have been wonderful every visit. Their professionalism is impressive. Everyone has been kind and helpful. Your facility is clean, warm, and inviting. I truly can’t think of a better place to come for physical therapy.

Lynne C.


As always, I experienced excellent therapy and professional service. I also appreciate the friendliness of the entire staff: professional and support. Thank you!

Marilyn L.


Everyone is friendly, professional, and very dedicated to improving patient’s quality of life.

Jose Z.


Everyone I have worked with has been professional and very approachable. It is always a pleasant experience to come to therapy. Each person I have worked with has been involved in their approach to health and in their knowledge of the field. I feel like they are genuinely concerned about me and that they do everything to help me.

Mary M.


Great place, great people. I felt like this was a great experience. I learned a lot in feel a lot better!

Nathan M.