Serving Greater Lansing Since 1989

Hours:
Monday - Thursday: 7am - 7pm
Friday: 7am - 5:30pm

Reviews

Rated 5/5 based on 10 customer reviews
"I went to the Therapy Institute after having surgery for a frozen shoulder. Steve Houghton was great and made Physical Therapy fun! He gave me stretches and exercises to do at home and monitored my progress regularly to make sure I wasn't going backwards with my recovery! I am very pleased with the range of motion I have since my surgery and I owe it to everyone at the Therapy Institute. I also saw Nate and Cheryl and they were also great and friendly. I would highly recommend the Therapy Institute to anyone needing physical therapy!"
Jun 08, 2018
"I have had multiple injuries, both sports related & due to post surgeries over the years. In each case I have had very successful recoveries due to the expertise & personal attention I've received from the experienced personnel @ the Therapy Institute. Their focus on an individual course for recovery & hands on approach have made the difference in every case. My high recommendation for using the Therapy Institute is based on repeated results. Get Well. Be Well Steve G."
Jun 05, 2018
"Chris was awesome. Been here a few times (unfortunately) and have always been a wonderful experience. Thorough evaluation and plan. My shoulder is back to new again. Thanks "
May 10, 2018
"Expert therapists who significantly improved my quality of life through treatment. Back, neck and foot pain relieved with tools to keep pain free. 5 Star!!"
May 07, 2018
"I have really had a great experience at the Therapy Institute. They are professional and compassionate in your care. I would recommend them to everyone! "
Apr 12, 2018
"As I have said before, I admire the professional, yet 'warm' atmosphere at the Institute. I always felt I was receiving the best care available for my physical complaints."
Apr 10, 2018
"Thanks to the PT's at The Therapy Institute, I am well on my way to being back to all of my pre-injury/surgery activities. I learned a lot from my sessions and feel confident I have a plan and the ability to get back to 100%."
Mar 14, 2018
"I almost enjoyed the treatment I got. I appreciated the company of my therapist. I'm very pleased with the results of my treatment. "
Mar 09, 2018
"A shoulder pain and injury was preventing me from doing daily activities. Working with the therapists at The Therapy Institute prevented me from having surgery and my mobility returned. Staff was professional, kind and knowledgeable. And I would like to add Awesome!!!"
Mar 08, 2018
"I was not sure about going to physical therapy. But this place made a believer out of me. Everyone was very professional, helpful and seem to enjoy their jobs. I truly enjoyed my time there (as much as you can being in pain)."
Jun 15, 2016

Testimonials

The staff is very compassionate and knowledgeable about their patients. Every staff member operates with the highest level of integrity and fun. I appreciated the open and honest communication that my therapist provided to me throughout the entire rehabilitation process. I also appreciated the flexible appointment hours that accommodated my military schedule. Thank you!

Javania H.


This has been a wonderful experience every step of the way. The office staff has beet over backwards to help me with insurance and appointment scheduling. Shannon and Delynn have been wonderful every visit. Their professionalism is impressive. Everyone has been kind and helpful. Your facility is clean, warm, and inviting. I truly can’t think of a better place to come for physical therapy.

Lynne C.


As always, I experienced excellent therapy and professional service. I also appreciate the friendliness of the entire staff: professional and support. Thank you!

Marilyn L.


Everyone is friendly, professional, and very dedicated to improving patient’s quality of life.

Jose Z.


Everyone I have worked with has been professional and very approachable. It is always a pleasant experience to come to therapy. Each person I have worked with has been involved in their approach to health and in their knowledge of the field. I feel like they are genuinely concerned about me and that they do everything to help me.

Mary M.


Great place, great people. I felt like this was a great experience. I learned a lot in feel a lot better!

Nathan M.